Water

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

WATER

Water, you are my source of life

The one that comes off the slopes

When it evaporates you go back up

When the rain falls, you run through the prairies

Bathing the fields and greening the grass

Running calm by all the rivers

You are a source of life and trust in you

And in the morning you present yourself as sprinkled

As a waterfall you fall from the top

Proving your purity and energy

You refresh my body every day

I can not live without you water of mine

Every time I take you I look at the sky and smile

I know you are pure and crystalline

Which serves as a medicine

As I will not take care of you, if you could exhaust yourself

For you I strive to keep you

You who travel around the world

Whether by air or by land
You are nascent of the springs

Since you separate yourself from other minerals

Many seek to contaminate you

Without realizing your importance

Others maybe out of ignorance

They do not understand your greatness

You revitalize me just by looking at yourself

You are pure life, life to love you

You calm my thirst with your purity

That's why you're so important

For mother nature

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24