Poem Wounded in solitude | POEMCHALLENGE by @Margaretwise

Wounded in solitude

Empty in the lead

I recognize your summer age

The passerby plays with the cigar and the cicada

Your body satiated with so many shadows

Tattooed in the réscoldo of the solitude

It's summer interrupting the waltz of death

The oil auction with astromelies

The obsequies of the soul in the confused chlorophyll

Listen to us unexplored footprint

Towards the epicenter of the song we used to hear

What a way to remember you

And I know that the edge of a lip fits this melody

Caught hopelessly

Like a cold hand in my nostalgic dream

These will not be the last words

What will I write for you

These verses are my love song

A swallow after a butterfly

I was for you and you for my heart

Where did that shine in your eyes ever escape?

You can never find the door

If not in the tangle of my arms

you prefer to lose yourself between docks and forget

And if I reminded you

it was to feel that you truly belonged to the chimera

soledad.jpg

Source


I appreciate the support of the sponsors who lead this beautiful initiative especially @Maragaretwise
Let's continue cultivating new knowledge and have better returns in the community

separador.png

I invite you to participate in the contest run by: @Margaretwise

The rules

One or more photos it depends as you wish.
Your interpretation of pictures in your own poetry.
Please do not copy any poems because that's why it is challenge so let it be challenge 😊

Important info:
I think I can count on your honesty, we are adults we have our age our weight so I believe I do not have to check anyone 😉 ( It would very sad if I would find out )

Let us feel your emotions and beating of your heart.
Let us feel your words in our mind.
Let us close the eyes and imagine the whole scenery by your excellent work.

I hope everything is clear and understandable :-)

I invite all of you to check yourself in this wonderful magical challenge.


Prizes:

First place 🥇 The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM

Second place 🥈 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 🥉 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit
How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:
Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

The challenge is on Friday.

Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



PhotoGrid_1538842970144.jpg



PhotoGrid_1538843895172.jpg



Sort:  

Poems are born from natural languages, fed through the umbilical cord of sounds and meanings.

Let the poetic wings lift your wonderful aura into the most beautiful secrets of poetry.

Thank you :)

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-enriches-our-inner-life

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32