Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) "Poetry, release a rest for a moment." Thank you !

Hello my Steemians. First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@transcript-junky

"Windows"

1st.gif.gif

DQmdFRfsdQiwhcr6o1sJYhW3ut5opp7B6ZiektTfiqQM6Pb_1680x8400.jpeg


WINDOWS which LET
The WORLD in,
WINDOWS which HIDE
AWAY our SIN,
WINDOWS which KEEP
The WORLD out,
WINDOWS CLOUDED
With GUILT and DOUBT.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@bindu

2nd.gif.gif

DQmQEkKdMLBA2KkTEz2uTJKSrMfhXV6KnE12s4Jdk83FGG5_1680x8400.jpeg

"A Goose-egg!"

Morning, days, nights are gone
Chains of rules and liwt of responsibilities long
You wakw up fresh, no doubt for now,
But all day long you make your run
Beyond the bars of society and respect
Above the limits of moralities and values
Snuffs of gossips, you walk past,
Thunders of criticism you bag along
Dossonant melodies catch upon your speech
Beardie looks and burning eyes,
Beam you off with what?
A Goose- eggs!

All day long, you risk your time,
For nothing much than the stales
Reserved all to yourself, dyed by the dirts,
You yearn upon the odds of living
Family, friends never to care
Light of love, cure of care, none to dream
Scrap-heap is the workplace of your business
A business of bush-league, the way of life
Tempted by the earning of much little
Whole of which you waste to dine
Jeweled hands and learned minds beam you off with what?
A Goose- egg!

Infinite of us to sympathize,
A handful to actually care,
To cautiously ponder upon the reasons behind,
The disgust you've grown over the mights,
The silver-lining that you've missed over the clouds.
Those a few who stand tall among the shorter us
Are the ones who always have something more to give.
More than just a Goose-egg!

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@maya7

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

@snook

A Poem



DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Great work. Please i will love to join this challenge. Please how do i go about it

Loading...

I hope I could help 🤗

Hi, @magaretwise how can one join the next challenge? Are there any rules?

Loading...

I hope I could help 🤗

Hi Margaret, great entries again this week. Next week I will bring on my poen again. Have a lovely weekend! Take good care and enjoy!

Thank you my friend and Happy New Year 🎆🎊🎈

Congrats to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Well done to you @margaretwise to run the competition.

Thank you so much. It is my pleasure 🎈Happy New Year 2018 🎆🎊🎈

wow ! interesting poem and very nice video.i love this video and your post.thanks for sharing. may god bless you and your family...upvoted

Thank you so much. Happy New Year 🎊🎈🎈🎆

beautiful pic and you video dear

Thank you so much. Happy New Year 🎆🎊🎈

Nice article , very nice pictures, thanks for sharing this post. Realy like

Thank you so much 😊 Happy New Year 🎆🎈🎊

This is really special thanks for sharing
I appreciate it so much

Thank you so much. Happy New Year 🎈🎆🎊

Congratulations to the winners Keep up the good work @margaretwise

Thank you so much. Happy New Year 🎆🎈🎊

You say Goose age but here is folding meaning.....as allegory.....it's art of literature.....thanks for sharing nice poem @margaretwise

Thank you for reading 📖 Happy New Year 🎈🎆🎊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42