Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) Poetry is a way of looking at the world ✍🏻🗝

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemians.

In my home, dreams come true. I discover a new dimension. I'm flying into the sky and I touch my senses full of colors and unlimited desire to get to know your feelings. I am already with you and I wrap myself into your unconventional words, how pleasant it is to fly with you under the stars. Thank you

First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@galacticvagabond

'A moment of clarity'

1st.gif.gif

A moment of clarity.png

A moment of clarity
A cold and bleak disparity
All for one and one for all
The destiny of humanity.

Bleak but not belated,
The joy of life elevated
Above all thought and feeling
Peace rests within our meaning.

A slave to sin
We will win
The current zeitgeist of this time
'We'll believe anything but him.'

The worn out pages
The gift to give
Oh how it is contagious,
The incorruptible Rock of Ages.

The infallible One,
His heavenly throng,
Rejoice and sing
We know it won't be long.

Resplendent light and sound
Melted mountains melted ground
Peals of thunder flashes of lightning,
A glorious revealing, oh so frightening.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@galacticvagabond/a-poem-called-a-moment-of-clarity

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@jerge

2nd.gif.gif

whisper.jpg

Feelings Whispering

Your feelings are whispering what you say
Still spring was not leave

I have to meet you
That's what the flower and birds say
I hear you all
What is heaven? Are you looking at the ground?

Your feelings are whispering what you say
Still spring was not leave

Get the form of rain you see
I understand that you used to be in creation

Your feelings are whispering what you say
Still spring was not leave

I understand what you drink
Well done

I have to meet you
It seems that the watercolor bounces

Looking at you
Love has a chord in the hand
Final green to
That is the tomb of love

Feel your whisper even in your ear,
Still spring was not leave

https://steemit.com/poem/@jerge/bevbx-poemchallenge-by-jerge-which-is-sponsored-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@josediccus

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

QmVUNEr24AfgzTpCMuaJeXek9zLhY7hneUQrcxy5qCkxz9.jpg

THE COMING OF DAWN

I want to sit
In the evening weather;
and watch the evening birds.
turn home wearily to their nest.
listening to the whistling the night beast.
setting their trumpets to sing.
as they gyrate the heaven.
with harmonic symphonies.

I want to sit.
Watching the sun going and coming.
as grey hairs and wrinkles
camouflages the smiles and dimples.
as the breeze blows through me.
like withered bag of bones.

we're but butterflies.
with beautiful wings.
drawn to the fire like a moth.
we are like grenades.
timed to explodes when the spirit leaves
and the body decides to die.

death is like the coming of dawn.
we live and gyrate.
in the sweetness of the sunset
making memories that are attached.
to the walls of the mind like leeches.
Only to give shed our beautiful flesh.
forever to reeking decay.
like desperate reptiles.

the coming of dawn.
Is like a nap to eternity.
we're washed away to shore.
like jelly fishes on a lonely island.
our night only starts to come.
when we lay stone cold
in the comfort of our graves

https://steemit.com/poetry/@josediccus/the-coming-of-dawn-an-original-poetry-day-42

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

congratulation for the winners.

Thank you, they are really incredible Steemians :)

Great post dear @margaretwise
I really love your all post..and i support you..i all time #upvote your post dear buddy

Thank you, they are really incredible Steemians :)

Great poems that's so great to read congratulations to winners :D

Thank you, they are really incredible Steemians :)

Good Post! Boost It Free
upvote.png

great post and poemchallenge dear @margaretwise.thanks for shere

You have been upvoted by @black-man because I found your content useful. I run the Yensesa.com project @yensesa , which is the first Ghanaian Steem/SBD to fiat exchange in Ghana using mobile money. We also use our steem delegations to support and promote quality post of new members.

== You can delegate to help us promote Steem and support new members ==

REPLACE username with your username (no @ symbol)

50 SP = 103470.397100

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=username&delegatee=yensesa&vesting_shares=103470.397100%20VESTS

100 SP = 206940.794200

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=username&delegatee=yensesa&vesting_shares=206940.794200%20VESTS

250 SP = 517351.985500

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=username&delegatee=yensesa&vesting_shares=517351.985500%20VESTS

500 SP = 1034703.971000

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=username&delegatee=yensesa&vesting_shares=1034703.971000%20VESTS

1000 SP = 2069407.942000

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=username&delegatee=yensesa&vesting_shares=2069407.942000%20VESTS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28