POEMCHALLENGE RESULTS by margaretwise 🚪 "Poetry is a mirror of man's life and thoughts."

Hello, my Dear Steemers.

In the inter-war period, poetry aimed at making people feel patriotic, willing to fight for their freedom and independence. Now, the beauty of poetry consists in expressing everything that the heart desires or the situation. There are messages from patriotism to the light, naive joy of the day.


Poetry invites you to reflection, reflections on life, values and what is important.


Here is another day of captivating poetry created by these extraordinary people.


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@lilo21

Spend times

first price.jpg

PhotoGrid_1544280681237.jpg

there is a time to think
and a time to burn
and days of falling indoors under a roof
a time to deeply love deeply
and immense rust days in our things
there is a time to ténder the hand
and a time to hit
also, a memory that lives in us
and a rosto that we have seen
there is a sea that is navigated between death
towards the beginning or towards the end
I know of a time of swollen throats
a time of demons and victims
immersed in the execution of luck
I did not have an immortal flower
not an immortal bottle
not a checkered sack to track
my last revels
I also had no smoke in my eyes
to forget the things that I saw
so time went by
stumbled between what I have and not longing
and what I long for and I do not have
Notice how life drips
as between nothing and everything between being and not being
in rising and falling shipwrecks old dreams
loveless projects loves
in whose tremor we will not live
It is undone and what was remote is remote
and today is as short as a stamp

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@lilo21/poemchallenge-by-maragareteise-or-poem-spend-times

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@lilo21

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@elpastor

second p.jpg

da55be297851b6706c3031a3a2a667e2.png

Do not lose love

I
Hurry your steps to mine,
come with me to the source of love and
awakens the memory of our youth and
drink with arms crossed
the burning cup
that we spill inside the stream.

II
I will take your lips
if you let me do it now
the sweetest softness
when we submerged
in the stream of our love.
Good perfume
your kisses were
Close to mine.
I remember now
As if it were only yesterday.

III
Again I tell you:
I do not care about the years and
his broken fingerprints that
They have been on my skin
I prefer to enjoy
of the aroma of your perfumes
Before the year it steals the last drop of life that I have left.

IV
Come with me and
Do not miss the love
that from very early in
our youth
we swear as a pact
eternal.

V
Now I realize
because I love you so much!
I see your face in the mirror
of the current and
I keep realizing
that your beauty has not passed
It's the same as yesterday;
that's why I am telling you:
Do not miss the love.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@elpastor/do-not-lose-love

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@elpastor

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name: "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t lose your words.

  4. To build a bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.

  5. I am expecting poems on Friday and Saturday. On Sunday I accept only if they appear before giving poetic results, which I always announce in the afternoon of my time.

My time is "Currently Central European Time (CET)"



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Meaningful word poems that have a stream of art in them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Thanks @margaretwise! Congratulations to the winners .. Happy week :)

You are so welcome :)

The pleasure is all mine :)

Blessings to you @margaretwise. Thank you for allowing me to participate in the contest and express the sincere poetry of my heart. Congratulations to the winner and my best wishes for the participants. The best incentive for poets is to provide the opportunity to express their poetry.

You are too kind my Dear friend :)

Thank you

interesting poems this week in the poem challenge great to read those :D

I just love those people :) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63