Poemchallenge Results by margaretwise :) Fill the pen with love and see how many hearts your poetry will move. ✍🏻🗝

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemians.

Poetry is the only form in which you can paint the prose of life in a subtle way.

First of all I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@jerge

For five minutes

1st.gif.gif

images (2).jpg

Do you have five minutes?
I'll look at you just look at!
I swear, I'll not hold your hand,
I don't touch your lips to my lips!
Be sure, I don't get caught you up in the security excuse!
I've not seen you for a long time, I'll see you!
Do you have five minutes?
I do not want to get smell your body,
Be sure, I won't say, let's turn everything tonight into a silent cell!
I'll ignore heat of the summer, just as well
Ignore your hypocrisy!
I've not seen you for a long time,
I'll see you in five minutes! Please!

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@jerge/3shec3-poemchallenge-by-jerge-which-is-sponsored-by-margaretwise

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@angelode

2nd.gif.gif

silence-3.jpg

👆Tranquility👆

I'm in the calm of the wind,
Sky Star
Wash the coffee steam,
In the song of Keats,
In the poem by Andrew Marvell,
Oceanic Waves,
In the nature of nature,
Find me,
If you can,
I'm mixing,
Very close
Find me,
In your retirement,
I stifle my drunk smell
I am always by my side
Find me, you to me,
If you love..

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@angelode/poetry-series-01-tranquility

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@mvinzie1

3rd-place-ribbon-clipart-35.gif.gif

solo-2051508_960_720.jpg

For You

My door is always open
Awaiting for your arrival
An open arms will welcome you
Give you a bear hug

We all need someone to lean on
We all need someone to tell us to never give up
We all need someone to tell us to get up again

Open up and share your thoughts
Let yourself cry out
Sing a song for it
And I’ll hum along with your song

You were never the only one
Who felt nowhere left to run
I wanna tell you then
Whenever you are down

I am here, sweetheart
Let me sing a song for love
I wanna sing a song for you
And you can hum along

Make a way to make it right
Make a way to say goodbye
To all your heartaches, to all the little mistakes
Set yourself free from all the agony

You don’t have to suffer
You don’t have to be alone
You still have the right to feel bliss
Cheer up!

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@vinzie1/for-you

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Poetry can also give us to the spirit of life.
in the presence of poetry can also weaken a hard heart like a rock, poetry is very beneficial to our lives also by way of living and reflecting on the meaning of the words that exist in the poem.
Thank you, you always encourage us in poetry.

Awesome challenge :) thank you so much

Congratulations all the winners..

Wonderful poems thanks for sharing and congratulations to the winners :)

Great lines! The third one is what I need at the moment!!
Thank you very much for these beautiful poems!

congratulation all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68