"Adopt my flowers" poetry by @margaretwise. Entry for Friday Poeamchallenge.

in #poemchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Ordinary morning
The sun goes down to the room
The smell of coffee spreads around the house
Everything seems to be the same

Cartons, cartons everywhere
I miss one by one
Freshly brewed coffee
I look out of the window

I forgot
I forgot you
How could I forget about you
Burdened, sad I stand

I'm calling
Adopt my flowers
Take care of them
Love those delicate petals

Adopt my flowers
Let them not feel lonely
Let the singing delight them
A beautiful combination of soul

I'm looking for a person
Which in their hands to comfort them
moment after moment
hour by hour

My eyes met her
delicate, smiles, perfect
wants my flowers to adopt
I'm leaving my unique garden pleasures

IMG_8547.JPG





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Wonderful poem, my dear friend!

Thank you so much friend. :)

Always enjoying your poems beautifully written :)

Thank you my lovely frien. So good to hear that :-)) Have a wonderful weekend;-)

beautiful as always...

You are so kind like always 😊 Thank you

Anytime we leave something behind that we love, a piece of us remains with it. We lose a little piece of ourselves, but I believe it gives us room to grow, perhaps a little bit more in another direction, or to expand - perhaps a bit more.

A beautiful, heartfelt weaving of words.

May your day befilled with the sunshine that you spread so freely among others.

Upped and Steemed

So true my dear friend. Thank you for your kindly words. :-) have a wonderful day.

Beautiful poem my dear! Lovely flowers

Fragrant peas I love these little delicate flowers especially at night when I could sit in my garden and enjoy free time. Thank you my love.

Exceptional poem Margaret! I sense that you wrote it with deep intensity and feelings. I hope your day is filled with sunshine!

Yes, Let me tell you the story. You know we Have a big changes in our life. So true that is so many things around the house, So true that is beautiful outside. So true that I smelled the scent of good organic coffee but there is one think different : my hubby asked me what would you do with your flowers. I looked at him and my face totally changed. I went to the window and suddenly he said so let somebody adopt your flowers. At first I smiled but the thought remained in the head. Actually these are mine and his emotions. I hope you don't mind to share with you my feelings. It helps. Thank you my dear friend

No problem. Sharing emotions is good. Change is good, sometimes..... I'm thinking of moving. I would like to move to Sedona AZ. Have you decided what to do with your flowers? I hope your move is good for you.

I like it 👍🏼 thanks for sharing

Thank you so much. Appreciate my friend ;))

your welcome :) thank you for following, I follow back :D

Thank you my friend. Welcome aboard:-))

Wonderful poem & fantastic photos Up&Resteem follow you

Oh !!! you are so kind. Thank you my friend :-)

You are welcome friend

Beautifully written [email protected] & rs

My dear friend, how is your day? .

We are in the middle of the tornado in my house. Means huge mess and packing :-) Our big changes are coming. I will soon start posting about that. I hope everything is well with you and your wonderful family. Bless you

i am good...oh...God bless you... are you okay?

Tornado in my words Beans big big mess in my house. We are mibing my dear friend. So many things to do it. I am preparing to write a post but still no time. Thank you for everything my dear friend. Lots of love to your beautiful family :-)))

greeting from my family...i will wait your post...thank you for your love and support:)

Oh my, your poem perfectly captures how I felt when I had to leave my former home and my beautiful flower gardens. It is still hard to think about the years I spent creating those lovely flower gardens and the joy they brought me every day.

So it means that you felt exactly the same as I am right now. This poem is about my present feelings. Thank you so much for your support words mean a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01