poemchallenge by @margaretwise: Clock

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

Watch do not mark the hours, stop the time today I ask you, because every second that makes it harder for me to forget;
Time goes by so fast, my life sinks into an abyss, every minute you draw away from my destiny.

For me, the hours are long, so today I ask you to stop, that my heart can not stand it anymore, please keep the present time;
The past I'm not going to reproach you because they were times of delight, but the future I fear to face, that's why I repeat: stop.

Watch not mark the hours, because being faint, with each tick of your needles I think I will go crazy.


Source

Sort:  

hehe nice poetry

My Congratulations and Thank you

Poetry is homeless speech, an orphan. Speech, which takes from all the languages of the world, but is not itself a language: it is, in each incarnation, a one-time statement that arises when something outside of the order happens in the mind of the poet or in the world.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-a-heartfelt-desire

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52