Poem I had nothing ❄ | POEMCHALLENGE by @margaretwise

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

I had nothing

I did not have an immortal flower
Not a failure to avoid the others
Not a checkered dress
where to track my last revels
I did not have smoke in my eyes
To forget the things that I saw
I did not have the courage to declare my love either
Although every pore of your body opened before me
Neither to dilapilate in alcohol
the remains of my peaceful catastrophe
Neither the madness expected
Because everything around me was foolish
I do not hate enough to fly through the air
Less another misadventure
that the one that was pointed out to me or I proposed
To know that you called yourself penumbra
I would have been hiding hole or lonely ditch
But you called yourself midday
And do not fuck it in the glow
I do not regret what was lost Because I had nothing true
Paper suffers everything and does not blush for nothing


Source

Sort:  

Beautiful poem! I love the image you used for the writing, Receive my humble vote. My respect a warm hug

Thanks friend! Greetings a hug ..

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Thanks for the support! regards

The poet is a chosen one, an exceptional man who feels a certain vocation and mission, which he fulfills without looking at anything that would disturb him. My congratulations :)

Great writing.

I am honored @margaretwise

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-a-picture-of-feelings-and-thoughts-written-in-words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48