poemchallenge by @margaretwise: MY DEAR MILITARY

in #poemchallenge6 years ago

She was broken inside
and even then he never lost hope
Every day, he sat in that chair
where his beloved military sat
and I just felt a lot of pressure,
when he was in his guards;
He never told him so much that it hurt him
that he left without a call,
without a text, that would warn you
that he would be in a great battle.
That lady, so sweet and so in love,
I remembered the boy every day while he cried,
I already knew that he would not come back anymore
since he lost a great battle;
That beautiful lady, red roses always
I collected
because his beloved boy loved him,
candles after a battle.
And haci was like I remembered,
I lost my memory because of old age,
always said that he would return
and would kiss her like the first time.


Source

Dali13

Sort:  

It reminded me poem of Polish poet Wisława Szymborska, about casual, daily consequences of passing away. Upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88