Poemchallenge in my poetry and photo - "Roadside Shrines"

in #poemchallange7 years ago (edited)

maryja 2.jpg

This is my entry into the poemchallenge to motivate you and encourage you to open your wings and let the words fly away so that each one of us can rise high with you.

"Roadside Shrines"

I see roadside shrines
among the fields of wheat and golden rye,
faith strong guardians.
A hidden story lies in them.

They decorate landscapes wonderfully
Wooden crosses.
Figures, votive altars,
from a field stone, hewn.

From misery they protected a man,
doubters gave hope.
They gave care in need
and humble requests fulfilled.

Today, a lot is changing in culture,
and our life is running away,
but pearls covered in dust,
save us from oblivion.

maryja.jpg



steemit tag 2.jpg





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Good post my friend.. friend help me support for my utopian post, and I do not expect many one peraen also may my friend just need support from the caliber of all

Thank you my friend for your kind words ;)

You are welcome

Very nice poem my friend

Thank you my friend ;)

yeah ""save us from oblivion"' great man.your poetry is awesome.keep it up

Thank you so much :)

Wonderful beautiful uplifting poem my sis❤️❤️❤️

Thank you my lovely woman ;))))

this was so good to read amazing poem that was dear :)

I am very grateful my friend ;)

This post has received a 2.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @margaretwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44