Mirror, Mirror...in the wall...

in #poem6 years ago

Mirror, mirror on the wall. Whose the favorite... sorry mommy... I was looking for my reflection in your eyes... why am I shaking? ‘cause I am trying to not to fall into your eyes… what? You want something from me… hey that’s mine… didn’t mommy give you yours? Well you can’t take mine ‘cause you didn’t get yours-hey give it back... Let go… don’t pull so hard, it hurts... OMIGOD that really hurts...stop...please stop...oh god the pain... I can’t answer you... Oh god!!! Hurt. Bad... because it hurts, that’s why! How long were you in labor with me?... oh...So when I feel you tell me labor story…interrupt my feel…derail the real me…so you can get your needs met…make me feel guilt…stop! That hurt…what did you say?...No I cannot swallow the pain...What do you mean swallow?
oh…you are not getting needs met…so I should swallow pain? Oh. I see…No I won’t… because it hurts too bad and hurt is big...the neighbors? Whaddabout the neighbors?... Why should they care how much noise I make...Whaddaya mean its my fault… Oh…you will love me if I keep quiet and let you feed…love me? But why can’t you love me anyw…oh…I see…but I need mirror to…oh…okay. You no get mirror so why should I…oh…okay…I am your mirror…oh…you love me if I not be me…you love me if I let you touch me when you not let da touch you…oh…I take his place? How I take his place?...oh…I see…because you love me…then I no need mirror? I see…Okay. I be quiet. Not wake neighbors…not wake you cause cry too much…not embarrass you by being bad…I ignore real me so you feel comfort…feel good…I sit quiet so you feed. I do this…you feel good…I do this, you love me?...okay...But mommy...ask you something...why pain get worse and feel bad when you love me?

at-the-court-of-3375439_960_720.jpg

Mirror, mirror on the wall
She cuts my thing and eat my balls
That thing won’t put me to her teat
She feeds on me to feel complete
So where’s my mirror on the wall.......
Her needs get met I take the fall
A bridle made of guilt and shame
I call her mom, that’s not her name.
Predators, they play this game
When needs not met I get the blame
So there she stands and here I sit
There ain’t no milk in those big tits
Just loads and loads of pus you see
When I fuck up, that meal’s for me
Naught to gain, myself I lose
Real power I find is I must choose
I’m not a victim, food for she
I will not take the place of he
He’s mad at me for she chose me
He makes me blind so I can’t see
So I go on my merry way
Go deep and feel Feel me today
I parent for the child in me
I grow new eyes so I can see
Take risks and chances
And feel so strange
Its new to me
I grow and change
Mirror, mirror on the wall
Whose the fairest one of all
Look no further son. The answer, the journey and the destination Is you. Not in your reflection. And not in your past. But in you. Just one more thing...why compliments buy me so easy?

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Congratulations @zholla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75