Winter

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

With drops that fell on a winter day

I felt the end of the winter

Who came and sat on the edge of my nose

Wind and a little on the neck

I thought maybe a little cool

I thought about wearing some sweater

I felt something good in the air

And I knew everything would be all right

It is the winter with the rains

And with all the hot soups

And the heavy blankets

And tea that you can drink all day

A cat standing on a hot tin roof

Found a new place for the cold days

And what's on the street now

Two dogs on the street and a bird tree

It is the winter with the rains

And with all the hot soups

And the heavy blankets

And tea that you can drink all day

All rights reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50