You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living the World.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

If you have any suggestions for the improvement of this piece, I am open for it. :)

I'm kinda old-fashioned regarding poetry -- I think it should be understandable by normal people. I also think poetry should have meter and rhyme, but that's harder.

So ... I don't understand what you wrote. At all.

Walking towards empty pavement with an arrow clench in hand

Why is the pavement empty? Is everyone dead? What arrow? Why is your hand clenched? Et cetera.

One test of a new poem is to read it to a normal person (not a poet) who isn't going to lie to you (to spare your feelings) and ask them what they think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42