Annabel Lee - [Poem #6 by Edgar Allan Poe]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago


It was many and many a year ago,
In a kingdom by the sea,
That a maiden there lived whom you may know
By the name of ANNABEL LEE;
And this maiden she lived with no other thought
Than to love and be loved by me.

I was a child and she was a child,
In this kingdom by the sea;
But we loved with a love that was more than love-
I and my Annabel Lee;
With a love that the winged seraphs of heaven
Coveted her and me.

And this was the reason that, long ago,
In this kingdom by the sea,
A wind blew out of a cloud, chilling
My beautiful Annabel Lee;
So that her highborn kinsman came
And bore her away from me,
To shut her up in a sepulchre
In this kingdom by the sea.

The angels, not half so happy in heaven,
Went envying her and me-
Yes! - that was the reason (as all men know,
In this kingdom by the sea)
That the wind came out of the cloud by night,
Chilling and killing my Annabel Lee.

But our love it was stronger by far than the love
Of those who were older than we-
Of many far wiser than we-
And neither the angels in heaven above,
Nor the demons down under the sea,
Can ever dissever my soul from the soul
Of the beautiful Annabel Lee.

For the moon never beams without bringing me dreams
Of the beautiful Annabel Lee;
And the stars never rise but I feel the bright eyes
Of the beautiful Annabel Lee;
And so, all the night-tide, I lie down by the side
Of my darling- my darling- my life and my bride,
In the sepulchre there by the sea,
In her tomb by the sounding sea.


BAHASA INDONESIA

Itu banyak dan banyak setahun yang lalu,
Di sebuah kerajaan di tepi laut,
Bahwa seorang gadis di sana tinggal yang mungkin Anda kenal
Dengan nama ANNABEL LEE;
Dan gadis ini dia hidup tanpa pemikiran lain
Daripada mencintai dan dicintai oleh saya.

Saya masih kecil dan dia masih kecil,
Di kerajaan ini di tepi laut;
Tapi kita mencintai dengan cinta yang lebih dari sekedar cinta-
Saya dan Annabel Lee saya;
Dengan cinta serapah langit yang bersayap
Dikelola dia dan aku.

Dan inilah alasannya, sejak dulu,
Di kerajaan ini di tepi laut,
Angin bertiup dari awan, terasa dingin
Saya cantik Annabel Lee;
Sehingga sanak saudaranya yang baru lahir datang
Dan membantunya menjauh dariku,
Untuk membungkamnya di kuburan
Di kerajaan ini di tepi laut.

Malaikat, tidak setengah bahagia di surga,
Pergi dengan iri dan aku-
Iya nih! - Itulah alasannya (seperti yang diketahui semua pria,
Di kerajaan ini di tepi laut)
Bahwa angin keluar dari awan di malam hari,
Mengejar dan membunuh Annabel Lee saya.

Tapi cinta kita lebih kuat dari cinta
Dari mereka yang lebih tua dari kita-
Dari jauh jauh lebih bijak dari kita-
Dan malaikat-malaikat di surga di atas,
Juga setan-setan di bawah laut,
Bisa saja saya membabi buta jiwa saya dari jiwa
Dari Anabel Lee yang cantik.

Sebab bulan tidak pernah balok tanpa membawa mimpi bagiku
Dari Lee Annabel yang indah;
Dan bintang-bintang tidak pernah bangkit tapi aku merasakan mata yang cerah
Dari Lee Annabel yang indah;
Jadi, sepanjang malam, saya berbaring miring
Sayangku - sayangku - hidupku dan istriku,
Di kuburan di sana oleh laut,
Di makamnya oleh laut yang terdengar.


INDONESIAN STEEMIT COMMUNITY
FOLLOW ME @yanies

Sort:  

There is just something about the way that Poe puts words together that gets to me way down deep. Dark, haunting, beautiful.

I truly hope his work sounds as elegant in Indonesian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69