Stories in Rhyme #5 Imperfection

in #poem5 years ago

Imperfection

image.png


In creating a world so divine…
Perfect love destroyed everything inferior
My presence is your downfall…
It took from your world to make ours superior
Perfection cursed your reality…
Though it’s worth fighting for; I feel defeated
Equivalence never existed…
A world must destroy another for one to be created
Resulting in no balance…
The Existence of one world depends on the demise of another
Flawlessness is only a dream…
No dream, in reality, is worth the world of your lover
Eradicate all selfishness…
This world was never ours, it belongs to time’s design.
Conceal your motives…
I cannot keep you; my love would only keep you blind
Trust in my decision…
You are to me; my world but I belong nowhere in yours
Imprudence got the best of me…
Let me take you now, to a world without these flaws.
Obligated to your life firstly…
Hold on to my heart but release the world of mine
No other choices now…
I wish I could keep you forever but you belong to fated time


image.png

Images sourced from pixabay.com
Banner.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99