Go back to high school (Original Poem)

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I don't hold beers long enough to need a Koozie.
Got a ruler on my desk, consider that my Oozie.
Straight lines now and then can really get me going.
Not coke, Coca Cola will often start me flowing.

Maybe spicy tuna, but please hold the rice.
Indie, art, and poems generally suffice.
Working out lately to get this belly down.
I know I can't rap, but I like the sound

of my own voice when I say the rhymes
so just bare with me while I kill some time.
I don't ever answer my phone calls.
And I know one day I'll miss you and all,

but anxiety keeps me locked up inside my head.
Can't quiet the noises keeping me out of my bed.
Wish I could just go back to high school.
Simple times, only worried that I wasn't cool.

Trite rhymes wont get me anywhere,
but at least I tried to do something creative here.
No rhythm, I'm all blues.
Well, out of material. And that's my cue.

Thanks for reading,
x1018

Sort:  

Congratulations @x1018! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45