My first poem

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Thought I'd share a poem I wrote for my kids. We say this every night before bed. It has become part of our bedtime routine. Would love to hear what you think.

"Now I lay you
down to sleep
I tuck you in
and kiss your cheek
You tell me all
the dreams you'll have
Then you say
I love you Dad
One more kiss
I give to you
Then I say
I love you too
Close your eyes
and drift to sleep
For you safety
Daddy keeps"

Sort:  

This is so fun, and what a neat way to tuck the children in for a good night's sleep :)

Thanks Tina, ya it has become something I will never forget. Especially when they say it with me. I hope it's something they take with them and do with their kids.

I love this so much! It's so cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15