LOVE WHERE AT THOU?

in #poem6 years ago



Image Source

All I could reminisce was, I screeched,
The clouds melted, humanity left me,
I felt the ache, the thrill, and the guilt...

Soliloquizing, I said to myself, I could have been stronger
But alas, I yielded to pressure.
Your smile so enchanting made my dim light glow with pride
Butterflies in my stomach dancing to the rhythms of your laughter

By God, I was in love.....
I wanted all, the gifts, the love
Mehn! I wanted to be "Bae"

The one you take long walks with
The one you fantasize about from dawn till dusk
You said you loved me....

My eyelids flutters,
Tears gushing out like waters that form a tsunami
I was a star but you left me with scars...

Your love hurt me
But that’s not what love is about
Love should heal and not kill

What happened to our love?
Where hast thou gone?
Can we still find this love?

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45