Look Into My Eyes

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my Esteemed readers
So I know its been a while since I dropped anything here, that's because I've been working on this and it took so long to deliver cause this actually is my first happy poem(The first poem I've written out of happiness).
I hope you enjoy it

inspirational-love-quotes.jpg
Source
Line.png

Babe!!! I know I can be a pest
I know I don't let you rest
But before you leave and plant this goodbye kiss
All I ask is that you grant me this last wish

Look into my eyes

Look into my eyes
For in it is where the truth lies
The secrets to my smiles
See my feelings engraved like the stars in the skies
The one place where my actions are not disguised

Look into my eyes
For your viewing pleasure, I have trapped
The moon, the sun and the stars in my eyes
See the wonders of their shining light, in my eyes all well mapped

Look into my eyes
See the oceans rise
It is for you to Realize
That like the ocean the joy I feel with you never dries

Look into my eyes
See the unsaid words all true, no lies
See!!! so you can believe and feel
And know what I mean when I say I love you my queen

I know I am a pest
Or maybe slightly obsessed
But I do all I do because I love you
And if you look into my eyes

You will see that every letter is true


DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

The eyes are window to the soul so they say. They are very expressive and can sometimes tell what we truly feel.

Very true, I believe they hold the truth about our emotions... Thank you for reading

Baby how far
You nor reply my own comment
What's happening ?

Yeah, I totally agree with you

They are very expressive and can sometimes tell what we truly feel.

Nice line

@samiwhyte, so you are now an homosexual abi...... Well done!!!

See me see wahala o @winarobert
I'm just flowing with this amazing poem

@samiwhyte, so you are now an homosexual abi...... Well done!!!

Abeg o
Put me down o
I don't want to look into yea eyes again
Na mistake i take type am

It had better be ooo😁

Yes o
You nor see joke for my face
I like joke well well o

Its a beautiful poem fahm, I can feel your emotions in every word. Whoever she is that inspired this post better see this oh.

I'll make sure of that 😁

Thank God you spoke the truth
We know where is inspiration is from

Its a beautiful poem fahm, I can feel your emotions in every word. Whoever she is that inspired this post better see this oh.

She saw it before it was posted
I trust my nigga

Bro......she definitely did..... Trust me...

😂😂😂😂

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Raw and expressed aptly.
Great job @winarobert

Thank you @gidionline, I'm glad you like it.

Lovely poem. Lol in my last poem I said "don't look into the eyes all you see is beauty in disguise"

A different emotion gives a different inspiration... I Checked out that poem. Yes looks can be deceiving, but the eyes hold the truth...

Very well said

A different emotion gives a different inspiration... I Checked out that poem. Yes looks can be deceiving, but the eyes hold the truth...

I agree with you here,one hundred percent

That's the beauty o tapping into the mind

Lovely poem. Lol in my last poem I said "don't look into the eyes all you see is beauty in disguise"

we can have different or opposite views and still make lots of sense

Truly beautiful

Yeah man
Thanks for your active response
How you dey ?

Winarobert! Our poet
Good work bro

Thank you boss

nor be poet o
Na engineer
Please winner tell us who you are

Poetic engineer

👍👍👍👍 on point

This is super cool.. Worth all the time you spent on it..

Asin eeehn, this one was hard, but the result is definitely worth it.. Thanks for dropping by

For a truth

Asin eeehn, this one was hard, but the result is definitely worth it..

You actually spend days
Just asking o
no arm ment

4 days actually

I agree sir
It really worth the time spent

Awwwww!!!!! This is so beautiful. Well written!!! I loved the fact that it was filled with emotion. This is an awesome poem.

Thank you dear, I'm glad you loved it.... I'm blushing 😁😁😁

lol
blusher, for your mind o

My man
I'm comming o, so I can look into your eye

Look into my eyes
For your viewing pleasure, I have trapped
The moon, the sun and the stars in my eyes
See the wonders of their shining light, in my eyes all well mapped

Nice poem, you done dey change field o

She's giving you OCD shey..... Issaa sun trapping, moon trapping and star trapping sontin..... They shall all dab on it when they see her look into your eyes......😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝

OCD.... Na, I'm not compelled to do anything, just motivated to..

They shall all dab on it when they see her look into your eyes

They have to Oooo, she reigns in that domain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31