A sheriff's jobsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

-Punish this man,for he has sinned!,
yet don't judge us since we brought him!
Fulfill your orders,fulfill your duty!,
this man must be wicked,indeed and truly.

-Well,tell me,ye people,what he has done
'fore I shalt kill a sobbing mother's son.
Has the accused one murdered a brother?,
for all men are brothers to one another.

-If I lie,The Almighty shalt smite me
and burn my skin with a hellfire's heat.
Oh,your executing Honor,please let you know,
even upon slaughtering lambs I've always frown.

-Then indeed,I see,a liar you can't be
with those crying blue eyes and sweating red cheeks.
So say,you accusers,what has he done
'fore I shall smite a sobbing mother's son.

-A lying man is he,
only the truth we speak!,
we,who saw him commiting adultery
with our innocent,beautiful young daughter!

-Regarding this,I plead guilty,your Honor!
Her seducing smile somehow trapped my poor mind,
that it lost control over my body and sighed,
not knowing what that young good maiden shall find.

-Ah,now the puzzle's all clear,I finally understood:
your eyes to keep on you children were not that much good.
Answer me,young warden:has she enjoyed the passion
you greeted her with when giving that virgin lessons?

-How dare you speak in this way?!
How dare you be such a disgrace
to all those good fellow men who made
laws and orders as we asked them to make?

-Your Honor, it's true,
out of heaven's blue
the girl herself asked me to
give her the damned Satan's fruit!

-I may be the new one,dear Mister and Missus,
but I know injustice,when I see there is it.
Young lady,please tell me no lies:
Is everything true what he said tonight?

-It is,your Honor,and I'm happy it is,
for this man showed me true happiness.
I felt like a bird in a golden cage
until this handsome came one day.
I wanted my misery to simply go away
and so I did what still would've made:
love it was and love it was its name
and love it shall be that keeps me 'way
from my cold parents who wanted to give me to
the next best wealthy man,regardless if his love was true.

-You ungrateful coward,how could you,how could you,how?!
Have you forgotten what have done for you until now?
Forget your last name,you dishonored piece of trash,
you were nothing but rubbish we wanted to sell for cash!
And....hey...what are you doing?! Are you out of your mind?!
Immediately,let us out of this disgusting little cell,alright?!

-Forgive me,dear sir and madam,but right now,alright?!,
you have proven yourself guilty of abusing your child.
You respected nothing she gave worth in her life,
you are the last ones to talk about disgrace in this time.
Maybe the laws have been different some years ago,
but now I'm in charge of law and order here,so:
the sheriff declares that those lovebirds are free!

-But your Honor,I don't love this girl truly.
My body just wanted her broken chastity.

-Well,then you are disgusting and dumb,too,my friend,
get out of here before I get to arrest you again.
Now he's out here. Say,young lady,what do you need?
I have to punish your parents who are evil indeed.

-Oh,my dear Honor,please don't be sad.
No even a little bit could I be mad.
My curse is gone,the world is now lovelier,
I'm so happy I just want to shed tears.
Thank you for your help,you good-hearted man!
I hope I'll see you some day soon again.
For me? I'm getting away of this hellhole,
after stealing their money when back home.

-WHAT?! YOU LITTLE SLU-

-YOUR MOUTHS SHALL BE SHUT.
Well,that,my dear lady,is just what we,
in our job would be calling 'felony'.
However,as I see,I must be
given the curse of blindness,indeed.
And deaf I truly am,too,
so I haven't heard what someone's gonna do.
The Lord's ways surely are mysterious,
well,whatever: I wish you a good day,dear lil' missus.

Sort:  

what a good one. do you write it yourself? it gave me some chills.

Thank you very much,I appreciate it. Yep,wrote it all by myself. I seriously don't know how I came to this idea,it suddenly plopped in my head. Anyways,again,thank you very much. I hope you will also enjoy the other poems coming some day.
Bye. :)
LG,
weltscherz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55