#freewrite - The white cat

in #poem5 years ago

He always seems to feel sad,
the little guy, the white cat.

He always seems to be afraid,
is hiding, only goes out late.

He always seems to leave before midnight,
although he knows he'll be molested by ... in a fight.

He always seems to be in for a chat,
he is very talkative, that white cat!

He always seems to refuse a hug, a kiss,
(unless it's my daughter's)
the white cat, but he's just fine the way he is.

PhotoGrid_1542521140036.jpg

The picture is made by me with my Samsung J5 smartphone. I am a mobileblogger. What you see is my daughter's white cat Mew, who is not deaf by the way.
This is my entry at @mariannewest and @freewritehouse 5-minute-weekend-freewrite. I did use the prompts: "white cat", "a kiss" and "before midnight". If you like to join as well, do have a look at the links mentioned above.

Sort:  

Hi there Mew!

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 394: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: primary.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20181119125715.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01