IF WISHES WERE TO COME TRUE

in #poem7 years ago

If wishes were to come true
I would be a daughter
To the limbless pauper
down the street. And unitedly,
We’d beg for a coin or two.

If wishes were to come true
I’d have already killed my mother
For the vivid painful scars
That reminded me of the poundings
I got in my juvenility.

If wishes were to come true
I’d be the brain
Behind taking people’s stuff
Seemed a fun thing to do
Because one owned something after.

If wishes were to come true
Then all the tears I have cried
Would turn to curses
Each awful tear a curse to one
I believed liable

If wishes were to come true
Then the wishes I have been wishing before
Would all come to pass
But they never did come true
For they were only but a wish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82