Please let her be: An original Poem by @voclab

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains and literary critics. Yesterday, I dropped a carefully woven lines and I hope you would have the pleasure of reading.

Let her be
Here she comes

The childless one
Who has no one to run her errands**


image.png

And here she goes again
The unmarried one
Leaning ... by, but no pillar.

Here she comes now
She's the promiscuous one
The barren husband-snatcher.


There she goes
The one without a trade
Without wears.


There she goes
The homeless one
Who resides at roadsides.


image.png

I've heard it all
I've known it all.
I am the chewing stick
In every mouth of our clan.
Where ever I turn
As I work round the claim
I meet their leering looks,
I catch their gossipy stares:
My lack of child, my ways with men
Her lack of pillar, my lack of man
My lack of roof, my night is spent now in the open.


** Here the latest of me
Here the latest of me:
Wives would not warm their hearths
Because I seize their men.
Go, warm your hearths, wives;
In safety will we return,
Early in the morning,
Your men and I.


And whatever else is left unsaid,
Fellow children of Akaniyene
Go ahead and say it;
If
my
tongue
runs
dry
of
words;
I'll let you be
And go my way in peace.


image.png

Coz I'm the chewing stick
In every mouth of my clan within our clime
But you have got to please let me be.


Advocating against the incessant violence against women.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78