Now your love is gone: An original poem by me @voclab

in #poem5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200209_131511.jpg

The brooks emptied in rooms
As tears prays for salvaging bloom.
The taste of love is bitter
For him that knows it better.


To love is to first hurt,
then the glory of all sort,
It demands you be a victim
Hoping for a victor's beam,


Like fairs, memory it ferries
To fill your cheers with cherries,
Like light it glows and like shadow it fades
Yet it lives on for decades.


Who knows love better?
It's He whose patience travels farther.
This love of mine
Has thrown me on a mine;


A mine of solitude left to drown
Oh, I have lost my crown.
I left blinded vision
And saw love not as illusion,


Opened my heart to freedom
To be glued to love's kingdom,
Days went into years
Years spoke love to my face


Trust lied in life's mystery
And fed me agony


The taste of love is bitter
For it comes from those you hold dear,
Friend, Oh friend, what else?
For their pleasure you sold me in regret for pence


Made me watch you fade into thin air
Like a dying patient gasping for breath
Bathing me positivity to live alone.
What's next after a bitter hurt?


Will love speak forth?
Chance has slit me side by side
Time has elapsed for my divide
Blood has blurred my vision.
Love is a bitter tale of sacred comprehension
Read by forgiver's mission.


IMG_20170909_130544.jpg

Dedicated to the love I do not wish to loose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80