Stair To The Moon

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

  In      the    Fields     of    eyes                                                                
 I     planted     some    dreams 
 Watered    them ,with  my  "hard work" streams 

 Used   my   strength   as   pesticide 
Faith   was   wings  and   hopes   were   ride 

  It    took   long , did   not  happen    soon 
With    my    will ,i   built    stair   to   moon 
As  I  moved ,    upward    the   sky 
  Shine    of   moon   decreased ,don't  know  why  

 When    i    landed   ,was    no   silver    land 
darkening   rocks  and   howling   sand
Asked  the  moon   with   shivering   voice 
  Where   is   glow  with   what   you   rise 

 With    your   grace   what   have   you   done?
Moon   said      sorry   as    i   have    none 
 Shine   i   had ,  was    borrowed   from   sun 

  He   makes    me   starve   and    gives   me  scarce 
When    doesn't , i   cry   with    stars! (tears) 


  My    Dear   Friends   ,this   poem   is   dedicated   to   one   of   my   class  fellow   from   school  .
she   was   unique   for   me   to   her   habits   of   borrowing   so  many   stuff from   her   rich   relatives   .She    felt   confident   in   borrowed     clothes   and   jewelry   ,when    she    expected   guest  she   borrowed  even   furniture  without   realizing   that   people  from  whom   she   borrows   don't   speak    respectfully   for   her  .I   just   got   some   news   about    her  which   is   other   time   story  . 

 Dear    fellows   please  love   yourself,love   life   as   it   is   very   short   and   unpredictable .Ups   and   downs   come   to   test   our   strength .Best   you   have   is  "you"   and   Your  Confidence  so   whatever   come   to   you  is   not   enough    big   to   shake   your   faith   in   God   and  in  You!
 Take   Care .God   Bless   You   All!!!
 Source:- http://bailiandi.blogspot.com/

Sort:  

Wow, very beautiful. I interpreted it totally differently before I read your description of this poem. I really like what you have done and the message this poem carries, whilst also enjoying my own interpretations and ideas which resonate with me! Thank you and well done. :)

This is beautiful & carries such a powerful message. resteemed & tweeted. i look forward to more...God bless you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34