Project paragraph poem :I've seen sunsets

in #poem8 years ago

I've seen sunsets, I've seen hearts breaking, the birds fly, the people cry about things left far behind, the big cities never sleep, our dreams weep about the deaths they die on deserted roads, I've seen children running after balloons, we have boring afternoons and most fascinating of nights, the airplanes fly across the sky, the blues melting with yellows and the greens coming alive once again, and I've seen rains drenching us all, the good and the evil, I've seen glasses breaking and men shouting, I've seen the most brilliant of the women standing behind microphones reciting the most soulful poetry, and I've seen big boys crying listening to words that can move you, I've seen people kissing the kisses they never meant, and lipping the goodbye try never wished happened,

       I've seen the cars lining up the streets meant for people to walk upon, and people walking the streets where cars are no more to be seen, and I've seen stars falling across the skies, and nights without a star to decorate them, and I've seen the sun rising from behind the mountains, and moon creeping out of the clouds inundating the clouds, and I've been a lover, as my wishes hover above the plains of reality but under the realms of fantasies, I've seen it all and then sometimes I see what I have never witnessed before.

.
The days when I see her once again #life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48