Poem : She

in #poem8 years ago

the closer i got to people ,
the more alone i felt ,

and their faces would say more about me
than i could ever of myself .

May be that is why i felt to empty sometime
i felt my pieces in the places that filled me,

And in the end,
i lost my self in everything i knew i loved ,

one day i will make peace with my demons,
and chaos in my heart will settle flat ,

and may be first time in my life,
life will smile right back at me ,
and welcome me home ,

so,

cheer up sweet beautiful girl,
you are going to love again ,
And it will be magnificent.

#steem #steemit

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 13.2 and reading ease of 80%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48