Horizon

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

20170410_180136.jpg

As i wait for the sunrise
at two am in the morning
I was in the shore watching
The bluish whites in the sky
Sparkle with sincerity
I listened to the melody
of th ocean waves
My feet caressed with the sand
I thought the moment was romantic
but no it wasn't
Because I was all alone
The stars were not sparkling
they were saying their goodbyes
The ocean waves were sobbing
and the sand is hurting my feet
the reality of being alone
were all felt as I sat there
without you alone in the shore
I never knew how painful it is
realizing were no longer together

Sort:  

Congratulations @venaerys0218! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @venaerys0218,

Your poem is really good!

Thanks :)

Thank you ... I write broken poems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87