TO MOVE FORWARD: original poem by Unwrapped by Bren

in #poem6 years ago

Inspired by Jeremiah 29:11                      https://imgur.co



Sometimes life just knocks you down-

Blindsided-Right out of the blue-

You may even wonder-

What knocked you down-

But there's many things you can do-

You can blame another for your position-

Grow angry inside and out-

Some may prefer to grieve a bit-

And ponder the ups and downs-

Some may fear to get back up-

Because then you should move forward-

And not knowing where the next step takes you-

Can be very scary and horrid-


The Holy Spirit will comfort you-

Even if through another-

Hurt and fear-

Will be replaced with faith-

And through faith-

We gain our strength-


Without falling down-

Our faith may grow cold-

And strength and wisdom-

Will dwindle-

So catch your breath-

And trust in the Lord-

To take the path-

That hasn't been worn.


Jeremiah 29:11-

For I know the plans I have for you-

Plans to prosper you-

Not harm you-

Plans to give you hope-

And a future.


Thank you! I appreciate your interest in my poem, and I hope that you enjoyed reading it.

I am myself in a transitional period in life, and when I write sometimes the words come out before

I even think about it! So, in all actuality-this poem has been great for me to right and get this encouragement

from God through my own writing!

Thanks again! And Have a Great Day!

Brenda 







Sort:  

@unwrappedbybren i gave you a upvote..
follow me and i will follow in return.

Hi. Thank you and you do have nice work! I am following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64