Kiss [original poem]

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I've shared some of my old poetry on steemit when I first joined. Back in the day of many upvotes earning a few pennies...

Recently I read a poem that @mitchelljaworski shared from his old school days and challenged him to an old school poem-off. I don't even really know what that means, except that I'm digging up old stuff from my younger days to share with you all, and whoa walk through memory lane!

Disclaimer: I am cleaning up the writing a bit, but staying true to the original vibe.

dream_svm3omq8v5z.jpg

Kiss

When I kiss you, I feel
Warmth - rushing in - forcefully - touching
You are near, and you press against
My skin - body – flesh – soul - sense
You are near, and I delight in that.
When you kiss me, I can
Smell the nearness of your yearning
For me…for we…for whatever may be -
For just tonight.
I breath in deep the scent of this
And revel in this moment.
I close my eyes to kiss
And feel your searching, within
My mouth – tasting – reaching for…
Not the love in stories, but
Something different
Warm and sweet
The real kind, the one that fades
The one that will endure
In memory, together.
I hold you close, tightly
So this kiss may last forever
In that way, this moment
Ever meaningful
For just today.


Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

Marvelous work @uniwhisp! Just heard it on @kubbyelizabeth and @hope777's show! Love it!

Oh thank you so much! They were so sweet to share it. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

The power of a kiss to take your breath away in the best way. :)

Thank you, Kubby!

Very interesting poem....and wonderfully written. :-)

Thanks, Scaredy! Interesting is always...an interesting word for feedback. :) Your turn to share a poem now, though. :D

Coming right up from this acct. See if I can find an old poem that plays off yours atleast a little bit. :-)

Very beautiful @uniwhisp. Thank you for sharing. Kubby also read it on our Romance on the air show. Blessing for the week to come!

Oh, how sweet! Thanks @kubbyelizabeth for sharing it! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks, @hope777. Blessings right back at you. :)

Very well written, thank you :)

Beautiful, like a whispering wind. And that deep dream? I'm in love :)

Thanks, soundwaves. <3

There's something about the haste in the words and description that I really like. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for stopping by and commenting! Glad you liked it. :)

I also love writing poems and I must say this one is beautiful!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88