WHITHER SHALL I GO

in #poem6 years ago

The enemy is in hot pursuit of me,
He has not slackened his pace after me.
But each time I call unto the Lord in my distress,
He always is on time to save me from my enemy.
The Lord God, Great and mighty, has set His eyes on me:
He watches over me day and night; the devourer comes not near.
His hands are quick to save me
And His shoulders strong to carry me.

ADONAI shall not allow my feet to be moved,
He has planted me beside Himself.
Hence where can I go from Your presence, Great and Mighty God?
Unto whom shall I flee for salvage?
I have no other home from Your home.
There is no one as mighty to deliver me from the terrible one.
In Your presence is the light of salvation
And the joy of restoration.
Where to shall I flee from Your presence,
For behold, there is no shadow of refuge left me away from Your presence.
When I run from Your presence,
I run into Your presence.

The Lord God, Great and mighty, has made a covenant with me:
I shall remain in His secret place.
And when my days are darkened He shall light me up.
When I wrong, the Lord shall chastise me yet keep me to Himself.
His right hand of mercy shall rest upon me
And He shall fill me up with His Spirit to praise and worship Him.

Great is Your faithfulness, mighty God.
Your mercy from everlasting to everlasting last,
Be glorified beyond the utmost of the universe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89