My Thoughts...

in #poem7 years ago


...
I was privileged to be an attendee at the so called Youth and the future seminar held at the southern side of the city. As i scanned my wardrobe for the bespoke attire my Fashion designer had conjured specially for the occasion I was conscious of the readings on my chronometer.

Prompt was a word I had caught a revelation of way better than any Long man or Chambers ever did. You stepped out of the shower 15 minutes later feeling like all my sins were now history. I had never been to the southern side of the city before today and so i was anxious to see what the view had in stock for me.

As i laced my brown leather brooks I slug my canon D-710 across my shoulder. I wasn't just any paparazzi, I was one with pride.

A masters holder in surveying an Geo-informatics from a prestigious university wasn't a accolade to come by easily. I pick the remote of my Ford Edge 2016 model and stepped out.

And there she was resting on the automobile parked gracefully beside the court yard. She was so adorable with a brightly colored gown that spelt exquisite, I was so in love with her. I pulled out my phone from my pocket and sent jimmy a text "I'm sorry i'll have to take rain check on that seminar, be safe.

At we zoomed off letting dust chase us in the rear I looked at her and smiled.. it was our wedding anniversary and i want going to miss it for anything in the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03