You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jean And Rose - Poem

in #poem6 years ago

This is a really good piece. It is pride month right now did you know this? For me this poem is not only about the escape into books (which hit home with me because that is what I did to escape my pretty retched childhood) but also points to the struggle Trans kids go through. If you are comfortable with it you might want to also post it under the lgbt tag . This should be seen by the steemit LGBTQIA community.

Sort:  

Yeah I will add the tag. My school is very supportive with the LGBTQIA community so I am well aware of pride month. It did occur to me while writing that it might be connected but I wasn't sure what the tag would be, thanks!

use the short lgbt tag as it is the most used here on steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51