YOU COULD HAVE LET ME BE (A word and rhyme scheme)

in #poem7 years ago

YOU COULD HAVE LET ME BE

leaves-2812461__480.jpg

Little did I know it was never.
I thought it would last for eternity, like an imaginary rain drop, clouding the heart of a kid to wish for one certain pleasurable moments for ever.

My heart melts in this Dew,
I feel I would not live a day more like my time on earth is due.
I couldn't even think of a moment without you.
I feel my walls has been painted with a dark hue.

You shouldn't have stayed those moments.
You shouldn't have created that vacuum, that space.
You shouldn't have stayed one bit with an hint on sweetness only to let me off in a whole new place.
Would I ever wake off this slumber?
I let this be, fact that you joked with my feelings, will I let that be?

You came and you changed me!
You saw me in need of love, but it would have been better if you had let me be.

IMAGE SOURCE: PIXABAY

GODWIN OKHUOYA

Sort:  

great poet!, keep going strong bro

You loved me and left me when I needed you the most, am I getting it right?

Oh! Am so sorrt baby...
I already told you to leave that girl a long time ago, you wont listen... Well now am here for you. Hahahahahaha
Great lines

😫😫😫😫

Very interesting poem. Thanks for some lines.

You are welcome

You got a 2.32% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @ttopswag!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70