“The Ocean of Today” [poem i wrote]

in #poem6 years ago

I was recently reading a post by @donkeypong :: Three Poems from W.B. Yeats, a Man Who Gave All His Heart and we got to chatting about poetry. Although I've written a few poems in my day, I haven't written one in a long time. So, I want to thank @donkeypong for inspiring me to take some time to ponder life and write a poem.


The_Ocean_of_Today_robb_gorringe.jpg

“The Ocean of Today”

[poem by @transformed // Robb Gorringe]


In the islands of the sea

Floating on my knees

Cheerful in the day

Yet crying myself to sleep

.

An ocean of regret

How can I forget

Reminded by the faces

Dying from neglect

.

When the sun began to shine

Traveled back in my mind

Dark were the clouds

Blinded by the signs

.

Will it matter if I pray

There just might be a way

The tide may begin to turn

In the ocean of today
.
.
.


Thanks for checking out my post on Steemit. Feel free to follow me here on Steemit at @transformed and on Insta: @robbgorringe for more encouraging posts and videos.

Make a difference in somebody's life today!


robb_small.png


www.thechangenation.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36