I choose to be cool

in #poem6 years ago

When the craze for money is beckoning
When the love for holding responsibility is mounting
When the thirst for high reputation is surging
And am being neglected for not joining all the communities
I never mind within me just because
I choose to be cool

You have spent your data to read my blog
And have refused to resteem it
And have gladly withheld your comments
And have wilfully refused to upvote me
You know what?
I choose to be cool

DQmcqC1iPyjcD5mc8HXjWMev9zbiby7tCCF3RN4gKfFZgq8.jpeg
Creative art done by @alcidsmujica

Because
Bitcoin is raging
Litecoin is waxing
Etherum is dancing
Our Steem is bouncing
All the cryptos are sizzling but
I choose to be cool

In a world of self discovery
Making friends is so so tasking
Building wealth is just a herculean task
Becoming A Star is better dreamt of
How then do we succeed in this?
Don't worry friends, join my world, while
I choose to be cool.

This poem is an entry for a poem contest week 2, organised by @focygray
For more information about the contest, click
https://steemit.com/contest/@focygray/poem-contest-week-2

Poem 2018

Sort:  

Poem received. Good luck.

Really cool ! love the crypt/ life theme 👍

Thanks so much for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66209.23
ETH 3496.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16