0.5SBD Poem Contest: First Sight At The Seaside

in #poem6 years ago

This is one of the @originalwork i did more than ten years back after my first meet with her (my wife) at the beach side for a joint school trip organized during our secondary school time.

Maybe I should also slowly share on our story, let me consider about that. But for now I would just share on the poem that I wrote for her.

First Sight At The Seaside

The wind kissing our faces gently
And the sand giving way under our feet
Never running out of thing to say

Listening to the sound of the waves
It was like a song that played for us

Time never waits and rushes away quickly
I'll love you anyway I can no matter what
No one can ever replace you in my heart
God's grace is the fuel that keeps me going

And the poem was written based on her full name as you can find it at the first alphabet of each row.

catonbeach.jpg
Image Source

To make this more interesting, guest which island do we meet???
Hint: this island is in Malaysia...

The one got it correctly will win 0.50SBD... If more than one person answer it correctly, then the award will be shared.
4 simple STEP to participate:

  1. Follow me @timlee
  2. Resteem this post
  3. Upvote this post
  4. Answer at the Comment below
Sort:  

I guess is Pulau Tioman,Just guessing .The blue sky really nice and the poem really sweet.:)

Good try @vinciwenchee... I will have my wife @peixsley to reveal the answer on the payout day.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97