THIS WORLD SUCKS...

in #poem7 years ago

sky-earth-galaxy-universe.jpg
I am from a place called Earth 🌍

Where I come from, they think menstruation hurts more than being kicked in the balls

Where I come from,
Boys are not allowed to cry, tears show weakness.
A man must not be weak

Where I come from,
The girl-child is well-fought for. Girls are fragile, what about the boys?

Where I come from,
Boys are free to loiter around and sleep under Bridges. They are allowed to stay at home due to torn uniform while others go to school.
"The boy can farm, he can do strenuous jobs."

Where I come from, the senseless female-fight for equality, has become a fight for supremacy.

Where I come from, boys are taught to hide their emotions, even at a tender age.

Where I come from, the girl is never at fault, men are always the beasts.

Where I come from, girls can use sexual appeal to get what they want, since the man would be at fault anyway.

Where I come from, this writing would go unappreciated, and castigated even.

Where I come from, we have forgotten the pains of the boy-child

We have forgotten there is no male , there is no female, all we are are humans, distinct individuals.

Where I come from, we have forgotten how to be human, and humane

Sort:  

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44