I Don't Have Time

in #poem7 years ago

I don't have time.PNG

I don’t have time for your petty mind games
I don’t have time for your fake butt drama
I don’t have time to act the way you think I should
Or feel the way you think I should feel

Why should I spend my time wasting it on you
I only got one life and my world doesn’t revolve around your zoo
I don’t need your fake lies running my life to the ground
I am going to stay away from you before I drowned

I don’t have the energy for your petty mind games
I don’t have the energy for your fake butt drama
I don’t have the energy to act the way you think I should
Or feel the way you think I should feel

Life is too short to deal with your crap
Got to stay away before I snap
Got others whom depend on me
Going to be there for them you see
No time for you and your hate
I already got too much on my plate

I don’t have the patience for your petty mind games
I don’t have the patience for your fake butt drama
I don’t have the patience to act the way you think I should
Or feel the way you think I should feel

I know who I am and it’s not who you want me to be
now get over it and move on so we both can be free
of this pain and agony
of annoying games and fake sympathy
listening to the things you say spitefully

I don’t have time for your petty mind games
I don’t have time for your fake butt drama
I don’t have time to act the way you think I should
Or feel the way you think I should feel

😊By:Rebecca Roberts
AKA: Tiger is a Rose

#Findyourrosetoday 💓
Meaning behind #Findyourrosetoday, think of the one thing that put a smile on your face today. It doesn’t matter how big or how small. That is your rose for today!

My Facebook Page😉

Follow me on Twitter😉

INSTAGRAM😉

Pinterest😉

Deviantart😉

Sort:  

Written as song lyrics? Some fierce energy in them fighting words; which is awesome :) A final straw that broke the proverbial camel's back feel to it.

Yah I wrote this when I decided I was done with certain people that I felt wasn't good for me anymore.

Good to hear, isn't worth having people like that around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43