Rowing Free verse by thehway

in #poem7 years ago

70ynays.jpgB

Rowing

Free verse by thehway

ecause I could not bleed for rowing,
It did kindly bleed for me.
Does the rowing make you shiver?
Does it?
You can bleed, you can kayak, but can you race?

One afternoon I said to myself,
"Why isn't the crew more stale?"
Does the crew make you shiver?
Does it?
You can sail, you can survive, but can you enlist?

Because I could not compete for gymnastics,
They did kindly compete for me.
I don't like the fact that they,
Learned to compete before they knew how to exercise.

I cannot help but stop and look at the big sailing.
Does the sailing make you shiver?
Does it?
It does sink, it does encounter,
Should it also arrive?

When I think of rowers, I see amateur schools.
Now clowlike is just the thing,
To get me wondering if rowers are humourous.

The irreverence that's really only,
Above all others is the blasphemy.
Pause to repeal, like the blasphemy does.
It does repeal, it does prosecute,
Should it also abolish?

A boat, however hard it tries,
Will always be intellectual.
Never forget the rational and mental boat.
You can carry, you can capsize, but can you row?

Because I could not bleed for rowing,
It did kindly bleed for me.
Pause to bleed, like the rowing does.
It does bleed,
It does canoe,
It does kayak.

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. We can share our thoughts through poem. What ever in our mind. And it sounds nice for everyone. I also sometimes post some poem and I feel happy thank you for sharing your thoughts through your beautiful poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47