Fingertips (Original Poem) + An old photo of me

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

 Your fingertips,

On my bare skin, 

Leave ripples on the liquid,

That I am,

Deep within.

Empires could fall around me,

But I am drowning in your eyes.

I could fall a thousand times,

To be the bright star in your skies.

If only for a moment,

If only just a glimpse,

You would know,

There’s more to me than it seems.


Your fingertips,

On my bare skin,

Leave burns that will never heal.

My world collapses around me,

You’ll never know,

Never know,

How I feel.


- - - 


I wrote this poem many years ago. I don't think I am at the point where I can discuss what led to it on such a public channel, but posting this is a start, I guess. I'll probably post a few more depressing as f**k poems before I can write about my survival story.

Photo by: My steemitless husband.

Model: Me, pre-pink hair.

Sort:  

Nice photo and good poem.
If honestly its looks like a music lyrics...

Thank you! I wish I knew how to compose music. I barely know how to pose for a camera. :)

Okay not sure if it was the username, poem or picture (most likely a combination of all three) but I am really turned on and I honestly mean that in a good (not a creeper kind of) way!

<3
Thank you! And I honestly mean that in a good (but probably also a slightly creeper kind of) way!

nice poem, you should take part in the poerty slam challenge

No idea what that is, but I am curious.

Muy lindas palabras utilizadas en ese poema. Gracias por compartir este post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43