Poetry: "The realm of subtlety"

in #poem7 years ago

"The realm of subtlety"


The cranes fly away furrowing the twilight sky
Behind them a weary little cormorant or two…
On the far shore the noon has left out its tired shadow
In a dusk like this, when the universe feels sleepy and lost,
The imaginations transform into illusions...
Cleopatra, Helen or Nefertiti comes out from their hibernation of thousand years
Sometimes comes Venus, emerging from the deep foggy ocean of dreams,
Says, “Don’t ask where I was, or will be, embrace the Now”
Life is a deadening magical journey; a colorful canvas of surreal reality…
Like the grey enigma surrounds the clouds of atypical rainy days,
Like how every drop of rain carries the unknown tales from the realm of the stars,
Every drop of tear bears a dreamy thespian from the realm of the heart
A verse of the poem created in the grey land of untold pains
You can sometime hear the symphony of the woods, carrying the sorrow of a maiden-
Died long ago, leaving her desire for the lost love which she had never known
The cold breeze of twilight sings a thousand songs of feelings left behind,
Listen with your heart, and you will cry …
You will be fallen asleep; tiredness will come as an utter tranquility…
Nameless poetry will be born in the realm of thoughts … endings of endless tales…
You will wake up in a utopia full of subtlety
You’d want to go inside,
From deep to the deepest…
From beneath to beyond…
From far to further…


Thank you for stopping by


Have A Nice Day

(pic: pixabay)

Sort:  

On vacation, my friend? or just running with the daily chore?

sadly there's no vacation for me, at least until the end of this month. My job is taking most of my times. running behind schedule with some projects. I'll be fully back after 15th jan inshaAllah :)

Well, I'm glad to know you're fine.:)

epic

thanks my friend :)

I do not know how you do, but you have an inspiring muse very active.
:)

haha, thanks for the nice compliment my dear friend :). the poetry was actually the reflection of my thoughts about where they come to us from - It's really a subtle thing - it's never clear to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47