Today I felt the need to write...

in #poem6 years ago

Today I felt the need to write,
to use this pen to feel,
next to this coffee full of pleasure.

Letters, coffee and paper,
the best combination,
at the moment of inspiration ...

My lines do not have to be perfect,
if it's about inspiration,
Let the verses go as they want.

It does not matter what hurts,
remembering is something that costs,
but at the same time it is when you find yourself.

I have a lot to say and a lot to give,
but in a simple sheet, I can not achieve,
everything my soul has to prove.

And the question is, I can not deny it,
despite everything I have to write,
I'm missing one thing and it's not hard to remember.

They are your kisses and your eyes,
those that I need to finish,
is that with them my verses,
I remain like those of Octavio Paz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64