THE WORDS NOT SAID....

in #poem7 years ago

image

Thinking of our friendship, I begin to see
Simple words can't describe what you mean to me
When this cold, hard world has me lonesome and blue
I look up to see my angel, my undeserved blessing, you.

No matter the miles that keep us apart
We're always together in our hearts
Sometimes we take for granted, I fear
The ones who are so close and dear.

We get so caught up in things we must do
Sometimes we forget to stop and say I love you
If ever you felt I forgot or didn't care
Let me stop right now, my true feelings I'll share.

You're the sun in my sky, the bed where I lie
You're the home where I'm safe, the field where I play
You're everything I am, everything I do.
So, I'm just saying I LOVE YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88