Live in the Present ( A Poem )

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

Live in the Present ( A Poem )

Right Now What am I meant to do right now?
What is it that I want out of life?
Do I wish to be a grey, round pebble,
that everyone will pass over,
Or do I wish to be a granite statue,
that everyone will be bowled-over by,

I am perplexed right now,
Who am I deep under?
Should I drill far down,
until I reach sparkling water,
or should I just lightly dust aside,
the stones and gravel,

I am starting to wonder right now,
for what this piece's true purpose was meant to be,
Was it supposed to be an eye-opener,
or was just to bring soothing relief,
Either way, whatever the answers might be,
all I know is that my mind
wanders aimlessly as of right now.

Image Source

I hope you enjoyed the poem , Follow and Upvote me @synaptic !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30