My very first steemit poem: LET´S DANCE.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

A dedication to life.

Picture source: http://www.newhdwallpapersin.com

Let´s dance

We´ll never really know
how much we´ve still to go
in this one and only life
or another still to drive.

This is why I´d like to pray
that there is only one right way:
Be brave from the heart
right from the start. 

Do what makes you grow,
quit what breaks the flow.
Have your loves by your side
and life will be such a delight. 

Striving for happiness means in the end
that you are ready to be content
without exception or compromise
all-in for the love without any lies. 

It´s worth the wrinkles and the pain?
Who would venture, if he doesn´t gain?
And here´s my advice:   
I´d always prefer to be heart-broken but tough,
since there is no such big thing like love.
It doesn´t show up twice. 

You´ll eventually understand at long last
that we´ll be the fusion of what we lived in our past
nothing more and nothing less
that´s anyone´s guess
hence
without anymore sense.

Let´s dance!


Cheers & live your dream,
Marly - 

Usually I don´t write poems but surf waves, so let´s call it an experiment :-) I´d be happy to get your comments in any case. Meet me again at my blog @surfermarly

Sort:  

who told you could simply post things on here without telling me about?!

Great job!

Hahaha, sorry @knircky! It will never happen again :-)))
Thank youuuuuu!!!

Thank you!!! Am extra pleased to get these words from the expert :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44