The DriftersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

Barricaded behind these quarantined walls
Dare I not make a call
Footsteps slowly come closer
I can sense I'm not the only one in this building
Inside these walls I feel derangement overtake me
Am I being impractical?
For if someone were to be on the other end, they'd have salvaged me from this penitentiary
Time is slowly kills yet my mind quickly decimating
My animalistic instinct coupled with madness begin to flourish behind these walls
Yet I feel that whomever is behind these walls is in the state of tranquility
Even so, we share one common link
We lay adrift
In solus
Then I realize
The mad man I've become, has parted from actuality
And drifted into my own prison. ..my own prisoner.

Sort:  

crazy poem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.69
ETH 3797.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51