Roller Coaster - Poetic Imagery

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

roller-coaster-1209490_640.jpg

Life is a roller coaster- a series of ups and downs,
A connected ride of anticipated events.
Somedays the lap belt feels secure.
Other days arms are flailing as we launch into the abyss.
Hearts racing - screams of joy, fear, and pain.
Topsy, turvy. Heads-a-spinning.
Can't see around the next corner.
All I can do is hold my breath.
On the final loop, gravity lets go.
I end where I started. Here I go again!

@SumatraNate


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/roller-coaster-amusement-park-1209490/


Check out my online course - Steem Markdown

Affiliate Banner 2 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I have never sat on the roller coaster. I'm afraid of its height

I have never sat
On the roller coaster. I'm
Afraid of its height

                 - ahlawat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

hidup juga ibarat air laut,,ada saat pasang dan ada saat surut, semua kita jalani tahap demi tahap

hidup adalah laksana matahari, ada saat terbit dan ada saat ditutup oleh awan, hidup bagaikan bunga, tumbuh berkembang dan layu,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50