a beautiful poem about a dream girl

in #poem6 years ago

download.jpg
I'm dreaming of you once more
The trails falling down as the skies soar
I'm reaching out to you once more
To the fairytale whose sound I wrote on a score

In the old music class
Who've thought it would come to pass
That you and I..
We're never meant to last

But I'll fight with time
To stay by your side
I'll clash with the divine
Just to say that I'm yours, you're mine

I'm holding my hand out, just one more chance
I'm crying my heart out, just one more, just one last...
Time...
Time with you

One more hour in your eyes
One more minute in your warmth
One more second in your touch

Just one more feeling
The way I felt when you kissed me
One summer day last year
I'll never give in even if the whole world is telling me to

I'll never stop fighting even if my whole body's aching to
I'll never stop looking for your face in the crowd even if it's the last thing I do
For my heart will never stop beating for the day I find you
'Cause even if the whole world is against us...I'll still say

That all this is because I fell in love with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77